Why do you need a chakra photo?

Why do you need a chakra photo?

Firstly, what are chakras?

Chakras are spiritual energy centers within your body that represent your physical, emotional, mental and spiritual health. In Sanskrit, the word chakra literally means wheel or disc. We have thousands of chakras spread all throughout our bodies and even outside of our physical bodies. There are many different chakra systems that people choose to work with. The most standard and popular is the 7 chakra system.

These 7 chakra points are located along the column of your spine. They go all the way from the base of the spine to the crown of the head, together they create an upward and downward current of energy. Therefore, if one of your chakras is blocked, the energy can no longer flow freely. Chakras can also be under or overactive.

Each of the seven chakras represents different aspects of your life and also affect different organs and glands. The lower the chakra is located in our body, the more physical it is and the higher the chakra is situated in our body the more spiritual it is. Measuring your chakras will give you insight into the health of your energy centers.

crown chakra Crown Chakra: Located at the top of the head. 

Center of inspiration and spirituality.

When in balance it positively influences our Spirituality, higher consciousness and knowledge.

If blocked we may feel heavy, in a haze, may become narrow minded or disillusioned. We may lack purpose and feel disconnected.

If over active we may feel superior and spend to much time not connected to the earthly reality.

third eye chakraThird Eye Chakra: Located in the center of the forehead above the eyebrows.

Center of our intuition, creativity, imagination and psychic abilities.

When in balance it positively influences our understanding of what we want from life, trust our intuition, and dream freely.

If blocked we may have trouble with our judgement, confusion, nightmares and focus.

If overactive we may be obsessive or manipulative.

throat chakra Throat Chakra: Located in the throat.

Center of our communication and freedom of expression.

When in balance it positively influences our expression and ability to speak our truth. It also heavily influences our listening capabilities.

If blocked we may have a fear of speaking out of turn and social anxiety.

If overactive we may be to dominating and unwilling to listen.

heart chakraHeart Chakra: Located in the center of the chest near your heart.

Center of love, harmony, generosity, giving and receiving.

When in balance it is the center of love for others and ourselves, tolerant and peaceful.

If blocked a person may have a hard time saying no and will put others well-being before their own.

If overactive someone will seem egotistical and lose empathy for others.

solar plexus chakraSolar Plexus Chakra: Located above the navel.

Center of confidence and power.

When in balance we will experience healthy self esteem, independence, and joy.

If blocked you may experience low self esteem, poor decision making and lack physical energy.

If overactive you may be arrogant and domineering.

scaral chakraSacral Chakra: Located in the lower abdomen.                                                                chakra I am

Center of sensuality and emotions.

When in balance we are able to to be sensual with both ourselves and partners.

If blocked you may experience fear of intimacy, jealousy and loneliness.

If overactive you may be manipulative and overly emotional.

root chakraRoot Chakra: Located at the base of the spine.

Center of strength, stability and activity.

When in balance you will have motivation, stamina and be grounded.

If blocked you may experience issues with your weight and inability to take action.

If overactive we will be greedy, aggressive, materialistic and cynical.



*no medical diagnosis is suggested. What you do with the information is solely your responsibility. If you have concerns about your physical health please seek the advice of medical professionals.

Sources: grethaal.com; Chakras For Beginners

Close Menu